Equipment Program Advisory Committee (EPAC) 

The EPAC advises the Telecommunications Access for the Deaf and Disabled Administrative Committee (TADDAC) on new equipment technology, new products, equipment distribution, quality of service, and policies in connection with the State mandated equipment program

EPAC meetings are normally on the Second Friday of each month. However, regular meeting dates are subject to change. Please click the Calendar tab at the top of any page to select the month and the committee for the meeting you wish to attend.

Please read Before Attending a Meeting, which explains how meetings are conducted.

You also may download the Committee Charter

EPAC operates under the direction of the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC). At its discretion, the Committee may expand the number of voting members up to seven to include other disability groups.


EPAC Committee: Current Voting Members
(Up to seven voting members are authorized with a quorum of four)

Community Members

Number of Representatives





Hard of Hearing


Senior Citizen



Voting Members
Mobility Impaired Community
(First Term -3/20)

 Kenneth Rothschild 

Kenneth Rothschild,
Deaf Community
(Second Term: 10/16 to 10/20)


 MUssie Gebre

Mussie Gebre,
Disabled Community: Deaf/Blind Representative
(Term: 1/14 to 1/18) 

 Sylvia Stadmire

Sylvia Stadmire (Chair),
Senior Community Representative
(Second Term: 10/16 to 10/20)

  Jacqueline Jackson

Jacqueline Jackson,
Disabled Community, Blind/Low-Vision  Representative
(Second Term: 11/16 to 10/20)

 Tom Mentowski

Tom Mentkowski,
Hard of Hearing Community Representative
(Term: 1/15 to 1/18) 

 Keith Boncheck

Keith Bonchek,
Deaf Community Representative
(Term: 12/16 to 10/20)  




EPAC Committee: Non-Voting Liaisons


Number of Representatives

California Public Utilities Commission


CRS Provider


DDTP Administrative Contractor Liaison


Payphone Industry who is also a PSPC (Payphone Service Providers Committee) member


Telecommunications Carriers or Vendors to the DDTP



Non-voting Liaisons (Two non-voting liaisons are currently assigned.):

  • Nazmeen Rahman, CPUC, Communications Division Representative
  • Dave Kehn, Customer Contact Operations Manager

Contact the Committee Coordinator, committee members, or submit public input by email 

You also may contact the Committee Coordinator by phone:

By Phone:

Voice: 1-510-302-1147

Go to Meeting Dates, Agenda, and Minutes, for more general committee meeting information.

Program Feedback Form

Please provide DDTP with your comments, commendations, or concerns. Click the above link to the Program Feedback Form and fire away.